RF / Feel (CD) T-003 CD

¥1,300 税込


2010年8月にリリースされた1stアルバムは、今は亡きHMV渋谷店において1週間で100枚を完売、欧米各国でもDJチャートやラジオ番組に取り上げられる等、Hip Hop & Jazzシーンを中心に国内外で大きな衝撃として迎えられたRF。ブッダ・ブランド / 人間発電所やJay-Z / Japanese dreamin'といった新旧のHip Hop クラシックスにフォーカスした2ndアルバム「Relation」も話題となる中、早くも「夏」をテーマに制作された3rdアルバムがドロップ ! RF初の試みとなるヴォーカリストを迎えての爽快なブラジリアン・ジャズやディープ且つスピリチュアルなメロウ・インスト等、RFならではのグルーヴ感溢れるサマー・ブリージン・サウンドが満載!2011年夏の必携盤。

Jazzy Jeff & Fresh Prince / SummertimeやGang Starr / DJ Premier in deep concentration等、数々のHip HopアーティストにサンプリングされてきたKool & The Gangのサマー・アンセムを、ヴォーカルChihiro (PIECE OF PEACE)とサックス春名正治をフューチャーしディープ且つエモーショナルなナンバーへと変貌させたM-1、 Mr. X & Mr. Z / Drink old goldやBlackstreet / Givin' you all my lovin'でもサンプリングされたThe Earth, Wind & Fireのダンス・クラッシクスをタイト & グル-ヴィーに仕上げたM-2、ダブ・ステップ・フリークをも魅了するLee Perryのフロア・アンセムをドラムンベース仕立てで再構築したM-3、Nuyorican Soulによるリメイクも話題となったThe Salsoul Orchestra不朽の名作をダンサブルなアコースティック・インストに生まれ変わらせたM-4、Shing02がラップしNujabesがサンプリングしたBaden Powellの傑作を、日本とブラジルのハーフhayatokaoriをヴォーカルに迎えてつづったM-5、A Tribe Called QuestもサンプリングしたGary Bartzのスピリチュアル・ジャズ傑作を現代に蘇らせたサンセット・メロウM-6と、夏の記憶に残るサマー・ブリージンなナンバーが目白押し!

RF and its sound have received critical acclaim from both inside and outside of Japan in the Hip Hop & Jazz culture. Their first full album released in 2010 has sold 100 copies in a week at the late HMV Shibuya, and has caught the attention of DJs and radio stations worldwide. While their 2nd album, “Relation,” which featured Hip Hop classics of the old and the new such as Ningen-Hatsudensho by Buddha Brand and Japanese Dreamin’ by Jay Z, is still making news in the scene, RF is already releasing their summer-themed 3rd album, “Feel.” An invigorating Brazilian jazz number and a deeply spiritual mellow track that featured vocalists for the first time are just a few from the breezing summer sound of RF’s thrilling new album.

First track on the album, Kool & The Gang’s so-called summer anthem that many Hip Hop artists have sampled; “Summertime” by Jazzy Jeff & Fresh Price and “DJ Premier in deep concentration” by Gang Starr to just name a few, exerts an emotional, yet deep spirituality, sung by vocalist Chihiro (PIECE OF PEACE) with featured saxophone player, Shoji Haruna. Earth, Wind & Fire’s dance classic tune, which was sampled in “Drink old gold” by Mr. X & Mr. Z and also in “Givin' you all my lovin'” by Blackstreet, was transformed into a tighter and groovier number on track 2. Track 3 is a remodeled Drum’n Bass rendition of Lee Perry’s dance floor anthem, which dub-step freaks were in love with, and on the next track comes The Salsoul Orchestra’s timeless masterpiece, which is also known for the remake by Nuyorican Soul, that was brought to life once again as a danceable acoustic instrumental. Half Brazilian singer, hayatokaori sang Baden Powell’s treasured masterpiece on track 5, followed by a mellow modern portrayal of Gary Bartz’s spiritual jazz number, which A Tribe Called Quest also sampled, on the last track. The album will, with its unforgettable tracks, definitely bring back the fond memories of summer breeze.

01. Summer madness feat. Chihiro & Shouji Haruna
02. Brazilian rhyme
03. Disco devil
04. Runaway
05. Deixa feat. hayatokaroi
06. Gentle smiles

  • 送料・配送方法について

  • お支払い方法について

¥1,300 税込